Power of the Moon books

The POWER OF THE MOON series is a paranormal romantic thriller featuring heroine Miakoda Starr and Detective, Cole Barnett. Mia and Cole have some obstacles ahead of them and many things happen in the land of the paranormal that will have them working overtime to live happily-ever-after (HEA).  Their story has just begun and it isn’t over with the first book. Vampires, shifter and Mia … oh my! Hope you’ll come along for the ride!


POWER OF THE MOON, Book One, POTM series. Click HERE to learn more.

Dark. Sexy. Thrilling.

Haunted by visions of death, and a past that holds her prisoner, Mia Starr never imagined her life could become even more complex. Untapped psychic powers spark to life, and her chosen solitary existence fills with creatures that shatter her safe reality. Now the very thing she fears the most is the one thing that will complete her in every way possible.

Detective Cole Barnett has mastered the vampire within. It has earned him respect and a position with Sector 13, the hardest job a vampire can hold. When a beautiful mortal is thrown into his investigation, with powers able to subjugate vampires, she tests his restraint.

Cole and Mia’s passion ignites, but Mia’s fear holds her back and she struggles to forget his touch and possessive kiss. What she doesn’t realize is the more she runs from him, the more excited he becomes, and the hunt is something he cannot resist.






COVET THE MOON, Book Two, POTM series. Release date: TBA.

Being a cop is hard enough without the urge to lick the blood from a fresh corpse at a crime scene. Once you’ve mastered your inner beast, you can keep your fangs from popping. That is, until someone takes away the one person who speaks to your soul, and you’re pushed to your breaking point. Then, the vampire within claws at you from the inside, leaving you with one choice – let it rage!

~ Covet the Moon – coming soon to a coffin near you!

Sometimes you have to unleash the beast…












Mia and Cole, Book three, Power of the Moon series. Title and release date pending.











Mia and Cole, Book four, Power of the Moon series. Title and release date pending.